President Bola Tinubu has granted approval for the constitution of the Governing Board and Management team of the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA),leadership reports

According to a statement released by Presidential spokesperson Ajuri Ngelale, these appointments are made for a renewable term of four (4) years, following the provisions of Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007:

ALSO READ: We’ve Petitioned BBC Over Report On Tinubu’s Certificate – Atiku’s Aide

The appointed individuals are as follows:

  • Chairman of FERMA Board: Engr. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam
  • Managing Director of FERMA: Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi
  • Member (NARTO): Yusuf Lawal Othman
  • Member (FMW): Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh
  • Member (FRSC): ACM Shehu Mohammed
  • Member (Finance): Babatunde Daramola-Oniru
  • Member (South-South): Hon. Preye Oseke
  • Member (South-West): Hon. Oye Ojobe
  • Member (South-East): Dr. Kenneth Ugbala
  • Member (North-Central): Sen. Timothy Adudu
  • Member (North-East): Engr. Abubakar Bappa
  • Member (North-West): Aminu Adamu Papa

President Tinubu has high expectations for the newly appointed officials, anticipating that they will deliver competent and ethical service, given the pivotal role that FERMA will play in ensuring the sustainable maintenance of growth-enabling infrastructure across the nation.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here