President Bola Tinubu has given his consent to the appointment of three new Executive Commissioners to serve in the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC) and the reassignment of one existing Executive Commissioner, pending their confirmation by the Nigerian Senate,leadership report.

As communicated in a statement by Presidential spokesperson Ajuri Ngelale, the appointees are as follows: Bashir Indabawa, representing the North West, will serve as the Executive Commissioner for Exploration and Acreage Management. Dr. Kelechi Ofoegbu, representing the South East, has been reassigned to the role of Executive Commissioner for Corporate Services & Administration,

ALSO READ: Kano Hisbah Dismisses Officer For Supporting Immorality

Enorense Amadasu, representing the South-South, will take on the role of Executive Commissioner for Development & Production. Babajide Fasina, representing the South-West, has been appointed as the Executive Commissioner for Economic Regulation & Strategic Planning.

Ngelale stated that the President made these changes and appointments after a thorough evaluation of all pertinent factors within the sector. The aim is to establish a regulatory framework and a culture that effectively discourages misconduct while encouraging diligence and adherence to rule-based business practices across the indust


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here