President Bola Tinubu has given the green light for the appointment of 20 Nigerians to serve as federal commissioners in the National Population Commission (NPC), with nine of them securing a second term in office,leadership report.

The announcement, made by presidential spokesman Ajuri Ngelale, includes the reappointment of individuals like Dr. Clifford Zirra (Adamawa), Chidi Christopher Ezeoke (Anambra), Barr. Isa Audu Buratai (Borno), and Tony Aiyejina (Edo), among others.

ALSO READ: 3 Days To Polls: Killings, Attacks Spike In Kogi, Imo, Bayelsa

The president emphasized their responsibility to implement measures aimed at generating accurate population data, a crucial element for addressing Nigeria’s socio-political and economic challenges.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here