Former Kano State governor and ally of President Bola Tinubu, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso; director-general of Tinubu/Shettima Presidential Campaign Council, Simon Lalong, and secretary of the Council, Hon. James Faleke, were conspicuously missing on the list of 28 ministerial nominees put forward by the President.

This is as Chief of Staff to the President, Femi Gbajabiamola, delivered President Bola Tinubu’s list of ministerial nominees to the Senate in session on Thursday afternoon.

Gbajabiamila was admitted into the Red Chamber at about 1.18pm to deliver the message after Senate Leader, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, had moved for the top presidential aide’s admission into the hallowed chamber.

Gbajabiamila delivered the list to the Senate President, God’swill Akpabio, and thereafter exchanged pleasantries with some Senators and left the chamber at about 1.30pm.

Earlier, the Senate held a closed-door or executive session on Thursday afternoon apparently to sort out some issues ahead of receiving the much-talked-about list of the ministerial nominees.

Senate President, God’swill Akpabio, who received the presidential communication from Gbajabiamila, confirmed to fellow Senators that it was Ministerial List and thereafter read out the names.

28 names were read out by Akpabio without indicating their of State of origin or portfolio as many had expected.

Akpabio said the first batch of 28 names will be screened by the Senate Committee of the Whole while a second batch of names was being expected as indicated by President Tinubu.

See Full List of Nominnes and States of Origin:

1. Abubakar Momoh

2. Amb. Yusuf Tuggar – Bauchi

3. Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa

4. Barr. Hannatu Musawa – Katsina State

5. Chief Uche Nnaji –

6. Dr. Binta Ilu

7. Dr. Doris Uzoka

8. Senator David Umahi – Ebonyi State

9. Nyesom Wike – Rivers State

10. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa State

11. Malam Nasir El-Rurai – Kaduna State

12. Hon. Nkiru Onyecheacha – Abia State

13. Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo – Ondo State

14. Hon. Stella Okotete –

15. Hon. Uju Kennedy –

16. Bello Mohammed Goronyo – Sokoto State

17. Dele Alake – Ekiti State

18. Lateef Fagbemi, SAN – Kwara State

19. Muhammad Idris –

20. Waheed Adebayo Adelakun – Oyo State

21. Olawale Edun – Lagos State

22. Iman Suleiman Ibrahim

23. Prof. Ali Pate – Gombe State

24. Prof. Joseph Utsev – Benue State

25. Senator Abubakar Kyari – Borno State

26. Senator John Enoh – Cross River

27. Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba State

28. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo –


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here