Governor Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State has administered the oath of office and designated roles to 24 commissioners and members of the State Executive Council, in the wake of a meticulous screening and confirmation process conducted by the State Assembly and the Department of State Security (DSS),wikkitimes report.

According to WikkiTimes, the swearing-in ceremony, overseen by Governor Mohammed at Government House Bauchi, welcomed the new appointees into their respective positions.

The individuals sworn in encompass a diverse array of roles: Maiwada Bello, who takes charge of the Ministry of Natural Resources; Ibrahim Gambo, overseeing Works and Transport; Mahmoud Babamaji Abubakar, responsible for Commerce and Industry; Danlami Ahmed Kawule, tasked with Housing and Environment; Lydia Haruna Tsammani, at the helm of the Ministry of Higher Education.

ALSO READ: Where is Abdulrasheed Bawa? One matter that questions Tinubu’s democratic acclaim

The list continues with Ahmed Sarki Jalam, presiding over the Ministry for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Yakubu Ibrahim Hamza, in charge of Religious Affairs; Usman Santuraki, spearheading Information; Abdul Hassan, overseeing Culture and Tourism; Muhammad Sale, leading the Ministry for Youth and Sports Development.

Additional appointments include Yakubu Adamu, heading the Ministry of Finance and Economic Development; Usman Abdulkadir Moddibo, taking on Power, Science and Technology; Hajara Jibrin Gidado, in charge of Women Affairs and Child Development; Farouk Mustapha, assigned to Rural Development and Special Duties; Hajara Yakubu Wanka, overseeing Humanitarian Affairs, while Aminu Hammayo retains the Ministry of Budget and Multilateral Affairs.

Furthermore, Hassan El-Yakub SAN is entrusted with the Ministry of Justice; Muhammad Hamisu Shira, the task of Cooperative, Small and Medium Enterprises; Simon Madugu, responsible for Agriculture; Abubakar Abdulhamid Bununu, taking the lead in Security and Internal Affairs; Jamila Muhammad Dahiru, at the helm of Education; Dr. Adamu Umar Sambo, overseeing Health; Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki, in charge of Water Resources; and Amina Muhammad Katagum, responsible for the Ministry of Land and Survey.

In his address to the commissioners, Governor Mohammed cautioned them against breaching the oath of office and utilizing their positions for personal enrichment or political advancement. He also urged them to rely on knowledge as they strive to meet expectations and cultivate effective collaborations with pertinent stakeholders in the discharge of their responsibilities.

The State Chief Judge, Justice Rabiu Talatu Umar, presided over the ceremony in alignment with the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here