President Bola Tinubu has made several adjustments to his cabinet lineup. Engr. Abubakar Momoh has been transferred from the Federal Ministry of Youth to the Federal Ministry of Niger Delta Development,leadership report.

According to a statement from presidential spokesman Ajuri Ngelale, a new minister-designate will soon be appointed to oversee the Federal Ministry of Youth.

Furthermore, ministers-designate initially designated for the Federal Ministries of Transportation, Interior, and Marine & Blue Economy have been reorganized as follows: Adegboyega Oyetola is now the Minister of Transportation, while Hon. Bunmi Tunji-Ojo assumes the role of Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, and Hon. Sa’idu Alkali has been transferred from Interior to Transportation.

ALSO READ: Isese: Kwara CP, Operatives Keep Vigil At Yemoja River

In addition, both ministers of state in the oil & gas sector have been integrated into the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources with the following designations: Senator Heineken Lokpobiri is now the Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, and Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo assumes the position of Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources.

The presidential spokesman also confirmed that the Federal Ministry of Environment and Ecological Management has been renamed the Federal Ministry of Environment.

All of these changes are effective immediately, as directed by the President.

The 45 ministers-designate have already completed their documentation process at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation in Abuja. The documentation process began on Saturday and concluded on the following day, with a high level of participation from the ministers-designate.

Each minister-designate has received three invitation cards for themselves and their guests, ensuring their attendance at the official swearing-in ceremony, which will take place today at the State House Conference Centre, Aso Villa, Abuja. Adequate transportation arrangements have been made to facilitate their arrival.

Following the swearing-in ceremony, Permanent Secretaries from various Ministries and Departments are advised to meet with their respective Ministers for further interactions. President Bola Tinubu had previously assigned portfolios to the ministers-designate on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here