The President-elect, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has been announced as chairman for the official launch of a book that chronicles the achievements of the outgoing President, Major General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), on Friday.

The book titled, “A Promise Kept: Compendium of Significant Achievements of President Muhammadu Buhari Administration,” the launch which will have Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, as a guest of honour, will hold on Friday, at the State House Conference Centre in Abuja by 4.00 pm.

This was contained in a special invitation issued by the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, to top dignitaries in the country, cutting across political and business fields.

The development comes in the wake of the official commissioning of Dangote Refinery in Lekki, Lagos, by Buhari, which also had the presence of President Nana Akufo-Addo of Ghana, his Chadian counterpart, Mahamat Déby, Mohamed Bazoum (Niger), Macky Sall (Senegal), and Faure Gnassingbé (Togo).

The invitation partly reads: “On behalf of the National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress, the National Chairman, in collaboration with the MBO Dynamic Support Group, cordially invites the following dignitaries to the launch of the book titled, “A PROMISE KEPT: Compendium of Significant Achievements of President Muhammadu Buhari Administration.”

Dignitaries expected to grace the occasion include Vice President-Elect, Senator Kashim Shettima; Senate President, Ahmed Lawal; Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; Africa’s richest man, Aliko Dangote; founder of BUA Group, Abdulsamad Rabiu; Kano business mogul, Auwalu Abdullahi Rano; Globacom Chairman, Mike Adenuga; serial billionaire investor, Femi Otedola; Chairman of Innoson Group of Companies, Innocent Chukwuma; Founder of Oriental Energy Resources, Dr Mohammed Indimi; Group Chief Executive of Oando PLC, Wale Tinubu; Chairman of United Bank for Africa, Tony Elumelu and Chairman of Atlas Oranto Petroleum, Authur Eze.

Others are Group Managing Director of Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited, Malam Mele Kyari, Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele; founder of Zenith Bank Plc; APC adopted candidate for Senate President in 19th Assembly, Senator Godswill Akpabio; the ruling party’s anointed candidate for Speaker, House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas; Muktar Aliyu Betara among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here